I woke up this morning, prepared to get ready to see my hypnosis client at 10:45.  I checked my smartphone for emails, etc.  There was a response to my Craigslist ad indicating that a Pyr had been spotted a few miles from our home.  I immediately jumped in the car and drove to the area – which is densely wooded.  I didn’t see her, and called the woman who had sent the message.  I asked if she was sure the dog was a Pyrenees, and she assured me that as an animal worker for many years, she was familiar with dog breeds and that yes, it was a Pyr she saw.  I was just about to ask for more details on the location and which direction the dog took off when I SAW HER!

I immediately stopped the car, put on my blinkers and got out, calling her name.  She ran off, clearly scared.  I tried to follow where she’d gone, but quickly realized it was too much of a challenge in a skirt and sandals.  I then figured that she’d be much more likely to come to the voice of her master than to me, so I went to collect him and let him do the search.  About half an hour later, I got a call – she’d been recovered, and has now been returned to her home!

I rather surprised myself with how very excited I got when I saw her – I really consider myself more of a “cat person” than a “dog person,” but she’s a part of my family, and I love her.  Things just haven’t been the same around here without her.

Needless to say, I had to reschedule my hypnosis client – fortunately, she was very understanding…

