… What Would You Want To Do?

I saw this question on Twitter today, and I immediately thought I needed to write a blog post on it.  Instead, I went to Facebook, and posted this status update:

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

If I had the full 24 hours to fill, I’d start and end the day by filling my arms with my daughters. In between, I’d want to swim, breathe fresh air, enjoy sunshine, hug a tree, tell all my friends and family how much they mean to me, listen to some of my favorite music and dance. Somehow, the day would include coffee, chocolate, red wine, sushi, spaghetti, cold milk and warm cookies and as many hugs and kisses as I can stand. Yeah, that’s a good start. I sense a blog post coming on, maybe…

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I’m not sure that I can improve on that very much.  I don’t think I’d want to have much of a Plan – I’d much prefer to go with the flow of the day.  Whatever happens is good – whatever doesn’t get done probably wasn’t all that important.

With one exception.  The only non-negotiable on that list is time with my daughters.

I’d love to hear how YOU would spend your day, if you knew it was going to be your last. ❤

