So apparently I skipped a day, going straight from Day 13 to Day 15.  Whoops.  Oh, well, I suppose I can backtrack a little bit for day’s post.

I’m not really sure *what* my earliest memory is, although I do have a few early ones.  I have a distinct memory of being on a family trip to Michigan, to visit my dad’s school chum and his family.  My “baby” sister was ill at some point – this puts me somewhere probably no older than 4…  I have another memory of visiting an Alligator Farm, which one of my parents told me I couldn’t possibly remember, as I was too young (maybe 3 or 4?).  And memories of a visit to the same family in Michigan (same visit? different visit? not sure – we didn’t make THAT many trips to Michigan, maybe 2 or 3…) – no screens on the bedroom window, and my sister and I woke up from being bitten by mosquitoes; “Uncle” Chuck milking the cows on his dairy farm; the pool table they had in their basement; the thick layer of cream sitting on top of the milk in the fridge (I didn’t like the fresh raw milk, being accustomed to pasteurized milk from the store); riding the tractor…

Possibly my earliest memories: watching my father build a small snowman in the back yard; and my father explaining to me what was going to happen to me when I was baptized (the preacher was going to put some water on my forehead). I believe these both occurred in my parents’ first house – where we lived until I was almost 2.

Another early one – on the back porch of my parents’ “new” house (where my Mom still lives), there were two faint lines perpendicular to the sliding glass door.  To my very young mind, these looked like a parking spot for my tricycle.  One morning, while riding my trike around on the porch, I “parked” by the door as I often did, and suddenly realized that I had actually *dreamed* of doing that very thing the night before.  One of my few experiences with pre-cognition…

