Views on mainstream music?  Hmmm.  I’m not really sure I even know what “mainstream” is these days.  I listen to Bob FM most of the time, and they claim to play “anything”.  I don’t think that much of their playlist is made up of today’s hits.

I’m aware of some of the currently popular names, of course: Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez, Pink, Beyonce, etc.  But I really don’t keep up with them to be able to have an opinion.  I do know that neither of my daughters has developed a liking for any of today’s mainstream hit music – my older daughter takes after her mother with a liking for 80s pop and classic rock, and my younger daughter just listens to whatever anybody else is listening to (although she has a strong love of all things Weird Al Yankovic…).

So, sorry, not a very exciting blog post today, folks…

