I don’t have a single favorite TV show, and honestly, I don’t watch many shows while they’re current.  I generally have way too much to do to be committed to a particular show time or day.  Also, I don’t have a great deal of patience to wait one week to the next to find out what’s going to happen next.  It suits me better to catch up with shows online.  That being said, here, in no particular order, is a list of shows that I have loved enough to make time for in the past:

Star Trek – The Original Series

Star Trek – The Next Generation

Babylon 5

Farscape

Bones

Dexter

Eureka

Warehouse 13

Project Runway

Trading Spaces

RuPaul’s Drag Race

The West Wing (but only while Aaron Sorkin was still involved)

Dr. Who (the recent reboot, starting with Christopher Eccleston, then featuring David Tennant so brilliantly)

Torchwood

As you might notice, most of these have a close-knit ensemble cast, and many of them are people I think I’d probably like to get to know at least a little.  There aren’t very many “reality” shows for a reason – mostly because I don’t really enjoy watching the in-fighting and drama that tends to occur therein.  I really surprised myself by enjoying Trading Spaces and Project Runway so much, but for me that had much more to do with the creative process than the sometimes combative personalities of the people involved.

I’m sure there are more shows I could add to the list, but that’s probably enough for now…

