As with tv shows and books, I simply do not have a single favorite movie, and the ones that I do love are too numerous to make a thorough list.  But I’ll start.  Again, in no particular order:

Camelot (with Richard Harris): I *always* cry at the end.  Every. Single. Time.  I’ve seen the stage production with both Robert Goulet and Richard Harris in the lead role, and no matter how old he got, Richard Harris was STILL convincing in that role.  He will always and forever be King Arthur for me, and this is a movie I will gladly watch again and again. ❤

Star Wars.  The original and still the best (I don’t care if it IS numbered IV in the series, it’s always #1 for me).  I saw this in the theater with my parents a month after my 13th birthday, on their wedding anniversary, and it completely blew me away!  Han shot first, and he’s STILL one of the good guys – end of story.  And The Force doesn’t need any stinking “midichlorians” to explain it, thank you very much.

The Lord of the Rings trilogy.  Saw all of these in the theater, and was completely transported each time.  Beautifully adapted, filmed, scored, cast and acted all around.

The Matrix (first one).  Another one that blew me away.  I like the kind of movie that makes you question your world view and your hold on “reality.”

The Princess Bride.  There isn’t anything I don’t love about this movie, and I have incorporated many of its quotes into my daily conversations through the years.

The Fifth Element

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead

The Sound of Music (the very first movie my parents took me to – I was an infant, and they took me to the theater with them when it came out, which tells you how old I am!).  I think this embedded a love of musicals into my subconscious at a very early age.

Love Actually.  A thoroughly enjoyable ensemble cast celebrating love and the holidays.

I know there are more, but I think that’s a sizeable enough list as it is…

