Well, this is it, the last post of my “30 Day Challenge” which I actually started on Nov. 20.  So at least I finished it in LESS than 60 days!  Woo hoo for me!

LOL

Well, I spoke a bit about goals in my post about Resolutions a few days ago, so I don’t want to go in that direction.  Instead, I’ll talk about some projects I’ve got going on and my goals with them.

For my blog, my goal for 2012 is to continue posting as frequently and regularly as I am able and/or inspired.  I might do another one of these Challenge things, but not for a while.  I need to come up with my own topics.  I’d like to increase my readership and actually engage people in the comments.  So far, not very many people are commenting.  Sigh…

My coach and I have set a few projects for me within the next 6 months.  I’m planning to do at least 3 Self-Hypnosis classes, at least one of them will have a Self-Esteem focus.  I’ve got a few things to do to make that happen, so I better get to it!

I also somewhat inadvertently started a ball rolling one night, when I started joking about an all-girl Queen cover band named Fat Bottom Girls.  My friend Erin immediately jumped on that band wagon, and when I made a post on Facebook about it, I got two other ladies interested.  Now it looks like I’ve actually got a sizeable group of fun, talented women who REALLY want to be Fat Bottom Girls with me!  We’ve got some music to start learning, a guy who really wants to record us, and a possible venue and tentative date in mind in July.  This project has developed a life of its own, and it started off as a half-hearted joke.

Tee hee!

Another project /goal is attending a Stage Hypnosis Seminar that I’ve been wanting to attend for about 3 or 4 years.  They only offer it once a year, in late June, in Las Vegas, and this year I am *DETERMINED* to make it happen for me!  I’ve been wanting to try my hand at Stage Hypnosis for a while, I just feel like I need some training and some material from which to start, and then I can develop my own style and skits from there.

And then there’s my project at home.  I’m de-cluttering in a major way.  I’ve started going through my bookshelf, removing books that I have no interest in reading again, and organizing the ones that I do want to keep in a way that I can find them more easily.  I’m locating and donating all clothing that no longer fits me or either of my daughters (and with my mothers shopping habit, I have a LOT of clothing in my house!), as well as toys they don’t play with anymore and books they don’t read anymore.  I have some kitchen cabinets to go through for stuff I never use, a pantry to reorganize, and a utility room in desperate need of better organization.  There’s a lot more to it than that, but that’s a big start for me.  I want my house to be a comfortable and serene place, and now it is definitely NOT that.

I have a goal in my Mary Kay business to become a Director – to build my team up to a minimum of 24 active Consultants.  So I need to talk to a LOT more women, book a LOT more parties, sell a LOT more lipstick!

And I have a goal with my website to add more interesting and engaging content.  One thing I hope to start doing is adding video blog entries, including guest interviews from time to time.

Lots and lots of things to do, and it starts with me getting OFF the computer…!

