With much encouragement from my Coach and our sales team, I have *finally* set a date AND booked a location to start a new 10-week Self-Hypnosis class!  I’m really excited about it, and I’m actually feeling rather optimistic that with a TEAM to help me market the class, I can attract a full class of 20 – 24 people.  If When I have a full class, it will completely pay for my entire trip to Las Vegas in late June – seminar registration fee, air fare, hotel, food, and even a little extra for entertainment.

Right now, I’ve got the class scheduled on Thursday evenings from 7:30 – 8:30, starting on Feb. 16.  I’ll be having a Free Preview on Thur., Feb. 9 so people can come ahead of time, meet me, ask questions, register early, etc.

When I first posted on Facebook wondering how I was going to pay for the Vegas trip and asking for help in the form of support for my various businesses and referrals to friends and family members, a friend (and frequently commenter on this blog) suggested that I check out Kickstarter.  It’s definitely an intriguing idea, and I’ve been playing with some ideas for potential rewards for those who choose to fund my project(s).  One idea that crossed my mind was (with permission from the seminar teachers) compiling a DVD filled with material from the course itself (my sections of the course) and perhaps my first actual stage show that I book once I graduate from the class.  I’m not sure if that would be an interesting enough way to say Thank You.  Thoughts?  Opinions?  Ideas?

In addition to a Kickstarter project to fund my Vegas trip, I’m seriously considering a Kickstarter project to fund the debut of the Fat Bottom Girls (my all-girl Queen cover band).  I’ve got interested musicians, I’ve got a sound guy who wants to record us, I’ve got a few pieces of music that need to be arranged (a skill that I don’t possess, but I know a couple of guys who are very good, and I’d like to pay them for their efforts), I need to find a performance venue and set a date for a show, and I need to market the show.

