I’ve created a page on GoFundMe.com to help me meet my goal of going to Las Vegas in June so I can attend a Stage Hypnosis Training that I’ve been wanting to attend for at least 4 years.

Performing has always been a bit of a double-edged sword for me.  On the one hand, I enjoy being the center of attention, and I have no problem speaking in front of a group of people.  On the other hand, I have always had a touch of stage fright, and sometimes it can come on pretty strong for no apparent reason.  In spite of that fact, though, I still enjoy it a great deal.

From the earliest days of working as a Hypnotist, I have wanted to try my hand at Stage Hypnosis, but I’ve been scared to give it a go. Several years ago, about the time I started looking around online for the best Advanced Hypnosis Training, so I could get certified with the National Guild of Hypnotists, I also started looking into training for Stage Hypnosis.  I found Jerry Valley and Tommy Vee, who offer a 5-day course once a year in Las Vegas, and usually offer a 2-day course at the annual NGH convention as well.  I *ALMOST* went to the convention a few years ago, but ended up not being able to make it after all.

With the encouragement of my Coach, Dana Minney, I’ve begun developing my own Stage Hypnosis show, and hope to be able to start performing even before I go to this training.  Experience, after all, is often the best teacher.  But it would sure be nice to get hands-on training and feedback from professionals who have “been there, done that” and learned from their own share of mistakes.

While in Las Vegas, not only will I be attending classes during the day, but in the evenings, we’re going to be taking field trips to see actual Stage Hypnosis shows.  This will, I believe, be a very valuable addition to my hypnosis education.

I need to register by April 15 to get the discounted rate of $1695 (after that, it goes up to $1895).  I should have at least $880 set aside by April 7 from wedding gigs and paychecks in the next few weeks.  If I get some more hypnosis clients in that time, that amount should go up a bit.

I’m hoping that the GoFundMe page will be helpful in meeting my goal – once I’ve got the registration fee taken care of, I’m also going to need airfare and hotel expenses covered, and I’ll probably need to eat while I’m there, too (although I think lunch is included).  I’ve never been to Las Vegas, so I’m hoping to have a little non-hypnotic fun while I’m there, too…  Will you help me reach my goal?

