I didn’t do so very well on food yesterday.  It was a long day…

I did eat an Access bar and did 20 minutes of Pilates before going to work, and once I got there I drank a protein shake (good start).  But the boss had brought in donuts, and I did eat two of those in the course of the 7.5 hours I was there (on my feet the entire time except for two quick potty breaks).  He also bought us some pizza, and I had two slices of that.

I did manage to drink my 2 liters of water, so that’s something.

I was so very tired and so very *sore* after work, that I came back to my Moms house, did some stretching, and immediately went to bed for an hour and a half.  I then went to teach my 7th Path Self Hypnosis Class, and did some more stretching, and sat with a pillow behind my back against the wall, which helped.  Once I got home for the evening, I soaked in a hot bath and enjoyed a cup of warm milk while reading.  By the time I woke up this morning, my back felt MUCH better.

Today has been a really pretty relaxing one, although there were some unplanned aspects to it…  Since the girls and I had slept at Moms last night (so my younger one could get to school early enough for a field trip departure and my older one wouldn’t have to get up earlier than she had to), we realized that the older daughters backpack was at home.  So home we went (where I grabbed a protein shake for breakfast), and then I drove her to South Austin to get her to school (since she therefore missed the bus).  After dropping her at school, I just went an hour early to the location where I was going to meet my coach.  We had a good meeting.

I had errands to run, including a new haircut, then I went back to Moms, changed clothes, ate an Access bar and went for a 3.5 mile bike ride.  After a shower, Mom and I went to Schlotzky’s, where I had a sandwich and about 1/3 a bag of potato chips (leaving the rest for my younger daughter, who LOVES Salt and Vinegar chips about as much as I do), along with a 20 oz. soda (for which I will have to drink an extra 20 oz. of water – another of my rules).  I’m thinking I’ll have a salad and some chicken for dinner.

Tomorrow morning, before going to work, my younger daughter has an 8AM soccer game, so I’ll likely take some time to walk around the track.  And, of course, I’ll have an Access bar first and a protein shake after, and take my 2 liter container of water to work with me.

I still haven’t weighed yet – I’ll try to do that first thing tomorrow morning, so I’ll have a baseline from which to report in the future…

