I did end up walking with my walking poles around my block 4 times last night (1.6 miles).  I plan to do the same tonight.

I stepped on the scale this morning, and I’m glad to report that I have lost a little bit of weight – the scale read 156 lbs, for a loss of 1.4 lbs since I first weighed on Saturday.  If I’m going to meet my mid-June weigh-in goal of a 20 lb loss, I’m going to have to lose more than that in a week.  I think I’m going to have to increase the exercise, and get better about my not-so-good food days.

That being said, I had a protein shake for breakfast this morning, and a sushi roll for lunch with half brown rice, shrimp tempura and unagi (eel), avocado, tamago (egg), cream cheese and strawberries.  Yummy, and quite filling.  I’m about to have a protein shake for dinner, too.

I’m about 3/4 of the way through my 2 liter bottle of water.

