While I haven’t yet settled on a date (or, possibly, a pair of dates), I do believe I’ve got a venue lined up for my Stage Hypnosis Show.  My friend Brett, a pianist, has a Music Conservatory, and there is a nice performance space there, which seats up to 130 people.  While May is booked, there are dates available in June, and they’re giving me a *very* reasonable rental rate…

My primary decision right now is: do I just book a single date/time for 1 show, or shall I be optimistic and assume/hope that people might want a choice of dates and times?  If the latter, should I book a Friday night and Saturday night, or a Saturday night and Sunday afternoon?  If I book a Sunday afternoon, are people inclined to assume it’s a family-friendly show and bring their kids?  While it’s not necessarily designed to NOT be family-friendly, part of the excitement of a Stage Hypnosis show is that you NEVER know what’s going to come out of the mouths of the volunteers…

It’s becoming more real (and I’m gonna get to keep my glasses!)… *gulp*

